Don’t Know How To Ask?

Over my twenty years worth of experience in the real estate industry, I’ve come across several opportunities that just by asking have panned out to be successful endeavors for me. So I’m sharing with you a couple examples of how to reach out to see if someone would like to sell. See example below:

 

Dear [CONTACT NAME],

I hope this doesn’t come off as too forward, but I’m writing today to see if you have any interest in selling your [condo / town home].

In the past few months I’ve worked with many buyers in the [city name] area who have given up their search because they can’t seem to find properties just like yours.

I know a lot of people have been sitting on the fence when it comes to selling, simply because they think the market hasn’t improved enough. While you may hear there’s a lot of “inventory” out there, the truth is there’s not as much quality inventory as buyers would like. Offer have been good, too!

Consider these recently closed sales:

[INSERT RECENTLY CLOSED DETAILS.]

If you have any interest at all in selling sometime soon, please get in touch with me. I’d be happy to sit down with you and give you an idea what your home is worth in today’s new market.

My contact information:

[Insert your contact information.]

Perhaps if you’re not ready to sell soon, someone you know might be? I’m always grateful for the personal introduction.

Be well!

[Signature / closing contact info.]

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

