Thanksgiving Letter

Dear Friends, 

As November nears its close, and our thoughts turn to the Thanksgiving Holiday, it is my sincere wish that you may gather with friends, family, and neighbors to take a little time to reflect on how much you have to be grateful for, and how grateful others are that you exist in the world.

I know I am very grateful for your confidence and loyalty, and would be remiss if I didn’t sincerely say thank you for your support. The writer Thornton Wilder once said, “We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures.”

If you are missing someone this holiday season, my heart goes out to you as well. I think most of us have lost someone close to us, or at least experienced the lonesome feeling when they are unable to come home and celebrate their lives with us. At times I find it helpful to think of the times when they were near and honor them by remembering how lucky I was to have had the time I had. But most often we take time during the Thanksgiving day to Skype and say hello. 

Thank you for everything you do and for your presence in my life. May the good life be yours in abundance, not only this holiday season, but throughout the coming year.

Best wishes,

Christie Robertson 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

